You are here: Office-Outlook.com  / Outlook Forum

Excel Add In

Home » Outlook addins and plugins development » Developer Outlook add-ins
Excel Add In [message #171671] Thu, 24 May 2007 03:51 Go to next message
Digambar
Messages: 28
Registered: March 2007
Junior Member
Hi,

I have Add-In in excel which works fine in Office 2007 installed on XP
machine. But the Add-In fails to get loaded in the Office 2007 on the Vista
Machine.

The same Add-In gets loaded if I run the .xla file from the installed path
under the Add In ribbon.

Please help me in this regard.


Regards,
Digambar.
RE: Excel Add In [message #172891] Mon, 28 May 2007 22:10 Go to previous message
Digambar
Messages: 28
Registered: March 2007
Junior Member
Hi Dennis,

Thanks for your reply.

But i don't get any errors while installing the toolbar. Actualy the toolbar
is developed in VBA as a Macro which gets loaded in Word or Excel application
when we need it.

So should i follow the approach thats suggest in the hyperlink.

Regards,
Digambar.
"XL-Dennis" wrote:

> Hi Digambar,
>
> There is a known bug with Vista that You need to apply a workaround for.
> Please check out the following sites:
>
> http://blogs.msdn.com/mshneer/archive/2007/03/02/windows-ins taller-fails-on-vista-with-2869-error-code.aspx
> http://www.shahine.com/omar/VSTOAddinsAndVista.aspx
>
> ---------------
> With kind regards,
> Dennis
> Weekly Blog .NET & Excel: http://xldennis.wordpress.com/
> My English site: http://www.excelkb.com/default.aspx
> My Swedish site: http://www.xldennis.com/
>
>
> "Digambar" wrote:
>
> > Hi,
> >
> > I have Add-In in excel which works fine in Office 2007 installed on XP
> > machine. But the Add-In fails to get loaded in the Office 2007 on the Vista
> > Machine.
> >
> > The same Add-In gets loaded if I run the .xla file from the installed path
> > under the Add In ribbon.
> >
> > Please help me in this regard.
> >
> >
> > Regards,
> > Digambar.
RE: Excel Add In [message #180971] Mon, 28 May 2007 22:10 Go to previous message
Digambar
Messages: 28
Registered: March 2007
Junior Member
Hi Dennis,

Thanks for your reply.

But i don't get any errors while installing the toolbar. Actualy the toolbar
is developed in VBA as a Macro which gets loaded in Word or Excel application
when we need it.

So should i follow the approach thats suggest in the hyperlink.

Regards,
Digambar.
"XL-Dennis" wrote:

> Hi Digambar,
>
> There is a known bug with Vista that You need to apply a workaround for.
> Please check out the following sites:
>
> http://blogs.msdn.com/mshneer/archive/2007/03/02/windows-ins taller-fails-on-vista-with-2869-error-code.aspx
> http://www.shahine.com/omar/VSTOAddinsAndVista.aspx
>
> ---------------
> With kind regards,
> Dennis
> Weekly Blog .NET & Excel: http://xldennis.wordpress.com/
> My English site: http://www.excelkb.com/default.aspx
> My Swedish site: http://www.xldennis.com/
>
>
> "Digambar" wrote:
>
> > Hi,
> >
> > I have Add-In in excel which works fine in Office 2007 installed on XP
> > machine. But the Add-In fails to get loaded in the Office 2007 on the Vista
> > Machine.
> >
> > The same Add-In gets loaded if I run the .xla file from the installed path
> > under the Add In ribbon.
> >
> > Please help me in this regard.
> >
> >
> > Regards,
> > Digambar.
Previous Topic:How to check if my com add-in already installed
Next Topic:About the Registry key
Goto Forum: